Committees & Chairs

Committees & Chairs

To serve on a committee, you must be a member of PCO – Join Today!

Board Advisory Committees:

The Finance Committee’s primary responsibility is to identify and investigate sources of funds, recommend a dues schedule to the advisory board, assist in preparing an annual budget, and oversee insurance and tax matters. The Finance Committee is an advisory division of the PCO board. The committee supports the Budget Team in the development of an annual budget, reviews quarterly financial reports and makes comments and recommendations on the fiscal health of PCO.

The Governance Committee (must be a board member) ensures that PCO is developing and sustaining a peak-performance board. The Governance Committee is an advisory committee to the PCO board and is responsible for recruiting, welcoming and orienting new board members – including joining at least one committee; recommending board officer slate; reviewing board policies and bylaws; and developing and implementing board self-assessment system.

PCO Advisory Committee:

Certification Committee aids the PCO certification staff by reviewing applications with which the staff has a conflict of interest. The certification committee makes a recommendation to the PCO certification director on these matters and does not make certification decisions.

If you are interested in participating in any of these committees please contact PCO at 814-422-0251 or